Closed Thread

Old 02-01-2006, 04:16 PM   #1  

Talking Newbie - saying hi! : ) looking for a buddy?

Hi All,
I've struggled with my weight since I was a teenager and I feel, at 28, like I am finally ready to settle down into a diet and exercise plan that will help me reach a heathly weight! I started with Atkins and while it worked for me, it was not something that was very livable and not a way of life I could adapt to and thus would ultimately fail. I started WW on Monday and I love this way of eating. It seems TOO good even! I've even started running 30 minutes a day 5 days a week. I feel great! However, I am doing this myself (no meetings or online) so I am a little nervous and hope to find a buddy to encourage me and that I can encourage! : D Anyone?

Thanks! : )
Old 02-01-2006, 04:36 PM   #2  
Lost in NY

Hi there

I'm fairly new to WW - tomorrow will be my 4 week weigh in. So far I'm down 9.2 pounds since 12/28. Not bad. I'm also fairly new to 3FC. I like it a lot so far.

I'm 29, married, no kids (just 2 cats). I used to live south of Boston, in Brockton, MA. I miss it up there - it's so different here in NYC.

If you'd like to chat, drop me a PM. Good luck on the WW journey!
Old 02-01-2006, 04:45 PM   #3  

I am a new too! I have been a WW member-but started on my own today! I have friends who are doing different diets, but I know WW works if you stick to it! Good luck, and healthy eating
Old 02-03-2006, 03:46 AM   #4  

Hi everyone,
I'm new as well. I've been doing WW here in Germany for 3 weeks now and have lost 7 pounds, which is great. I'm a big exerciser, so that seems to be helping.
The plan here is quite different from the U.S., but the concepts are the same!
Old 02-03-2006, 11:37 AM   #5  
Cruisin' for a Losin'

S/C/G: 278/249/170

Height: 5'9"

Hey.

I just started WW, and am doing it on my own too. Meeting make me waaay to nervous. Plus the time commitment!