Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 01-11-2006, 11:07 AM   #1  
What are you waiting for?

S/C/G: 232/258/223

Height: 5'4

Default Clueless if this is working, HELP?!

Well this is what im doing right now and keep in mind im totally new to this so i would really appreciate any and all tips! I reaLLY need to work on my abs arms and thigh's but i know you can not train certain spot's of your body but im doing a aerobic (sp) workout for 20 minutes in the morning while my daughter sleeps and then i do 30 minutes on the treadmill at night when she goes to bed, I want to do some stregth training like crunches ect.. stuff for my arms with some 5lb weight's can i do all these on my ball? will i see result's if i do the strength one's every other night? should i be doing it more can I ? I really don't know what im doing and shouldn't be doing please help thanks a bunch! - kim
rysmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 11:13 AM   #2  

Glad I saw your post - I have the same concerns myself and have limited things to work with at home as of right now......I hope someone out there can help us!
DivaLaRed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 11:39 AM   #3  

there doesn't seem to be too many ppl out there huh? especially for those of us with questions.. Sometimes i feel like im talking to myself ( i probally am ) I know im crazy!
Old 01-11-2006, 11:52 AM   #4  
aka Superwoman!

S/C/G: SW:226/16st - about 50lbs lost

Height: 5'8"

Hello!

Yes start weight lifting (sounds scary but it isn't) check out www.stumptuous.com and click on iron. There are some great exercises, tips and lots of stuff for newbies, don't get overwhelmed by the hardcore stuff

You might want to start out with 5lb dumbbells for some exercises, but you'll need heavier ones soon. You might also want to try the Ladies Who Lift forum on this board for more advice.