South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 04-07-2005, 10:01 PM   #1  

Default Newbie here. Phase one day 5. No desire to eat!

Hi ladies,

This is a fantastic site. I am so glad I found it.

Anyway, I have not been eating white sugar for over three months now and lost 17 pounds doing that. (which is why you see my weightloss monitor as what it is below..) At first, I had a hard time eating anything after I detoxed from white sugar. I was never hungry.

I platued though, and now realize starting SBD, I was eating a lot of things that converted into sugar. I mainly ate healthy, but I wasn't losing any weight. I realize I was eating too much fruit and too much bread.

Anyway, I got really sick day one, but didn't break off the diet. Now, day 5, the thought of eating repulses me. I am wondering if maybe this diet isn't for me? I have done other detox diets and felt horrible, but stuck it out and was fine. This one wasn't horrible like the others, but I am having a hard time eating.

Any help or advice would be appreciated.
Old 04-08-2005, 02:08 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 273/260.1/163

Height: 5'7"

It took me almost a week to feel "normal", I had a hard time eating for 6-7 days. Stick it out, it's worth it. I know the first time I did phase 1 I got SO sick I quit within a day, the second attempt was better. I felt like I had the flu, I had a fever, my stomach was really upset, and I couldn't sleep. I had to adjust a few things, like drinking peppermint tea, and eat yogurt to replace the healthy bacteria in my system. But like I said, it took 6-7 days. You will feel better! Goodluck!

-Aimee
Old 04-08-2005, 07:27 AM   #3  
Working for the Cruise!

Well...it's a tough one. I didn't have much desire to eat last week because the choices are limited and there is so much going on with your body. This is my second time on South Beach and I'm on Day 12 of Phase I with NO CHEATING. I think you should really stick it out.
Old 04-08-2005, 07:33 AM   #4