Closed Thread

Old 04-06-2005, 08:23 PM   #1  

Default fat free products for core plan

I am new to ww and I am going to try the core plan . They say you do not have to count FF cheese, mayo, etc. I am going core shopping tommorow could any of you please give me some suggestionsg on the best ff products or any other useful tips. Thanks
Old 04-06-2005, 09:02 PM   #2  
Southside White Sox Fan

I like the Borden FF American cheese slices better than some of the others. We don't know where you live so you may not have some of these products in your area. My Jewel/Albertson's makes their own brand of shredded mozarella and cheddar that I've used. Both melt well. I just bought some soy cheese, which does not have to be FF, and haven't tried it yet. It's shredded and a blend to taste like mozarella, parmesan, and romano. The soy cheeses are usually in the veggie aisle. If you have a Trader Joe's you should definitely try their brand of FF cheese. They carry feta and jalepeno montery jack. I use Kraft Miracle Whip Free for my pasta salad and Kraft FF Mayo for salad dressings and other recipes that call for FF mayo. Dean's FF cottage cheese tasted better to me than the Breakstone even though I love Breakstone 2% and full fat cottage cheese. Hope this helps. Good Luck and consider coming and chatting with us on the Core Support Board. We're on number 13 right now and this is where we spend most of our time. If you want to get to know us, check out the profiles and consider putting one of your own there so we can get to know you. We are a real nice bunch of ladies!
Old 04-06-2005, 09:30 PM   #3  

I know a lot of people rely on the sugar-free fat-free puddings too. There are a lot of flavors to choose from now too. I think they have a strange aftertaste, but then I don't have much of a sweet tooth.

Another favorite people here have is making smoothies out of frozen fruit, skim milk, Splenda, SF FF pudding powder, or other Core ingredients.