Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-27-2004, 05:33 PM   #1  
Tons of fun!!!!

Default Hi everyone....A new girl with some questions

Hi, I am 23 years old and I am just starting out on trying to lose weight... I started getting heavy in junior high, and then lost weight the summer before high school, but I lost it the wrong way (mostly just starving myself) and for exercise i either walked or roller bladed. I lost weight, but was still heavy. After high school and into college i maintained the same weight, but the past year or so have gained probably about anywhere from 30-50 pounds (i stay away from scales so thats a guess.) I think some of it may be from taking birth control pills? So anyways I am just hoping on some advice for healthy weight loss so as not to fall back into the eating disorder pattern. Two years ago I was diagnosed with lupus so some exercise is not good for me, like high impact aerobics or kick boxing, you know stuff like that.... I would appreciate any advice
hippiechic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 10:25 PM   #2  

The best advice I can give you is, make a goal and know that no matter what, you can do this!!!! Stay motivated and find what works for you. I personally find that the only thing that works for me is cutting all the bad carbs from my diet and I walk for exercise, drink tons of water and log on to this website for more support that I have ever received before. Cutting carbs does not work for everyone though....try to think about what make you really feel horrible (no matter what how good it was eating it) afterwards and your body is probably telling you it doesn't want it even if your taste buds do.

Remember you are the only one who will do it but we all can help each other with the process....good luck and keep coming here!!!!

Dale
Trixi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2004, 10:41 PM   #3  
my dad made me1 from wood