UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 06-13-2016, 07:31 AM   #1  

Default Trying for the 100000000th time

Hi been slowly putting on weight over the past 5 years - basically since meeting my husband and having my baby. At 5 ft 3 and an apple shape the weight really does show. I've been talking about losing weight for easily 18 months (basically since giving birth) and ive tried all the usual tricks such as SW and WW and they haven't worked.I did the clean 9 diet and stuck to it and it was a great kickstarter - I think I lost 7 pounds but it annoyingly ended on my birthday and everyone had bought me bad treats - maccys and cake etc and everything was undone. I'd love to do it again but sadly i just don't have the money, so I'm following a plan my doctor set out for me which is just to eat 3 meals a day and 1 snack at 4pm and 5 minutes e tra excerise a day. Originally she didn't care what I ate so long as I stuck to the rules but I quickly gave up, it's all or nothing for me I guess. So anyway, started again today using MFP for calories and basically just looking for tips or a buddy around the same age (I'm 26) and with similar goals. I think long term wise between 9 to 10.5 stone is achievable and healthy. I'm 15 stone at the moment so it's quite a bit to shift and I get dishartened easily. Mainly with craving chocolate and sugar when stressed/bored!

Anything would be appreciated thank you 😊
pigtotwiguk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2016, 07:59 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 200

Height: 5.4ft

Red face Hey

Hey