Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-08-2016, 06:35 AM   #1  

Default Newb Intro and goal

Hello, I'm new here but not new to trying to lose weight.

I'm 24 and currently living in Japan as a teacher. I recently got engaged and will be moving to Australia to be with my fiancee in August. (I was born in the U.S. but my mother is Singaporean so I left the country at a young age... my father was military so we moved around all my life. Had a fairly unstable childhood)

I've been struggling with my weight all my life. I have extremely low self-esteem and self-worth. I envy all the heavier ladies out there who are SO comfortable in their skin. I don't even care if I ever get skinny. I just want to be comfortable with who I am.

I'm currently around 260 lbs. I have a year and 2 months before my wedding (most likely.) I would love to be able to get to 180-190 by then.

About my life: as said, I'm a teacher. An Assistant Language Teacher. Not a lot of stress but a lot of running around. Japan life by itself is quite stressful though, and I have a lot of debt problems that I constantly worry about.

Stress level: High

Meals: My carb intake will probably be about a cup and half of Japanese rice a few days a week.

I often eat boiled eggs, edamame *a type of bean*, meats, vegetables, and fruits. My 'bad' food is the occasional piece of chocolate, usually crave it more around my period. I also eat some cheese but not a lot since cheese is pricey in Japan.

I stay away from fried foods, cook all of mine in a broiler, oven, or over the stove with olive oil.

I only drink water and tea (sweetened with honey and with soy milk)

My exercise isn't much currently. The school I work in is about 4 floors and all of my classes are on the top floor with my office on the bottom, so I do get to go up and down those several times a day. I've worn out about 4 pairs of shoes within 9 months of living overseas.