Old 12-09-2015, 07:01 AM   #1  
someday 145

S/C/G: 286/ticker/145

Default Those already started using SmartPoints

good morning. i rejoined monday night. i have been following a blog on this new program and it sounded like it would fit my new lifestyle. yesterday i was going to be getting antiquated with the plan. didn't happen. so today i begin this new plan.
looking for any ideas on the evening dessert. we have for many years for our evening snack at 8 in front of the tv. it has symbolized the end of the day and to unwind. i use to eat sugar free ice cream (diabetic). than switched to fat free. i know ice cream has gone up. so any ideas for me. i am not the biggest yogurt fan. i want something to make me feel like i am not missing out.
hope you all give the new plan a chance. i know some just don't do change. i have a degree in nutrition, diet, and health science. this information has been around for years. it's a good place to begin to help people with health problems that can be controlled with little/no sat fat. diabetics, and migraine people can be helped with the low/no sugar. some may feel it takes the freedom away. no, i don't think it will. it just makes you more aware of what your eating. remember do ever deny yourself a treat/food/etc. that's what those weekies are for. if you do a binge will most likely be in your future. you have to use the plan as a lifestyle change. there are going to be times when you have something you think is "bad". it's called life. you don't get a do over, enjoy it and move on.
chipper15173 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 07:25 AM   #2  
fat chick FKA Velveteen

Height: 5'5½

I am still diving into the new plan – I’m in the Netherlands and we now have the same plan as you have in the States.
I am a lifetime member but still (8 years trying to get back – long story) not back to my goal weight yet so I re-joined for 3 months.