20-Somethings - What is the one life event you want to be "fit" for?

NotSoLittleTimbit
11-06-2013, 12:11 PM
Okay since I'm a newbie and yes, a lurker, I'm going to put myself out there.

What is the one life event/moment you want to be at your ideal weight for?

I'm 24 so the next big thing for me is my 25th birthday! I would love to be at a healthy BMI which I think is okay since I have 9 months.

Okay, now your turn:

Munchy
11-06-2013, 03:56 PM
I have a six year old, but am looking at possibly getting remarried in the near future. I don't care much about the wedding, but I do want to be in shape at the END of my next pregnancy (if I do have one!).

I gained close to 80lbs when I got pregnant last time and I'd like to keep it around 10-15 next time.

ILoveVegetables
11-06-2013, 05:02 PM
For me, it's a close family member's wedding that's happening right at the end of 2014, so I have a year and one month to achieve or be within 10/20 lbs of my goal.

It'll be the first time in almost 6 years that I'll be meeting my entire family, close and extended, and at big family functions I've always been the big one who couldn't wear nice clothes because nothing I liked was in my size. This time I want to enjoy it while not feeling like I stand out from everyone else.

NotSoLittleTimbit
11-06-2013, 06:10 PM
I have a six year old, but am looking at possibly getting remarried in the near future. I don't care much about the wedding, but I do want to be in shape at the END of my next pregnancy (if I do have one!).

I gained close to 80lbs when I got pregnant last time and I'd like to keep it around 10-15 next time.

Sounds exciting! Babies are a blessing and why not reward yourself with a happy you/body at the end.

NotSoLittleTimbit
11-06-2013, 06:11 PM
For me, it's a close family member's wedding that's happening right at the end of 2014, so I have a year and one month to achieve or be within 10/20 lbs of my goal.