Old 04-24-2012, 05:41 PM   #1  
I will do this.

Default Hi, I'm new...sorta

Hi...I am Taylor

So it's been about 3 years since I have posted here and when I was active here and taking care of myself and lost about 60 pounds

Needless to say the years passed, the new habits left me, I got married...and slowly but surely I gained very pound back

Deep down I know I have stayed passionate about health, the body and a whole lifestyle. So much so that over the last 9 months I have been in an intensive dual spa program at the Aveda Institute Denver and will receive my license as a massage therapist and esthetician in about 8 weeks and start working full time round about then too.

As a massage therapist I feel as if people trust me with their bodies and I give them advice on nutrition, water intake, exercise and encouraging people to take charge of their health. I need to take my own medicine.

This change is not only for my career and clients, but my husband, our future children and most of all for myself and my health.

Last time I was really crazy about weighing myself everyday and intense 2 hour work outs and that did not create a balanced lifestyle for me. This time I will not weigh myself everyday or freak out if I eat the skin off my chicken breast. Rather I will resist emotional binge eating, enjoy cooking with my husband and embrace a good quality workout.

I wish you all the very best on your journey and looking forward to meeting you and maybe touching base with those I may already know.

Last edited by Taylor86; 04-24-2012 at 05:49 PM.
Taylor86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 05:50 PM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Hey, I remember you - welcome back!

Jump on in where you left off!
mandalinn82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 05:59 PM   #3  
I will do this.

Hi!!
I am jumping on where I began...kinda haha

Oh my gosh your pregnant!!! Congrats!!
Old 04-24-2012, 09:33 PM   #4  
This is not a test.