Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-29-2012, 03:04 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 263/255/150

Height: 5'6

Default Hi! i'm new to the site.

Hello, I joined this site a year ago but couldn't remember my login info so I made a new one. I wasn't a active memeber or anything but I would like to be now. I joined the gym back in nov and have only gone about 10 times. my hubby and I both want to lose weight. I gained 60lbs in my pregnancy 4 years ago. I can't seem to lose the weight. I'm 263 today and it sucks. I have gone to the gym 5 times in the last 2 weeks. I went mon and yesterday and im going to go today. i'm embaressed when im at the gym bc im not sure what to do (any suggestions) and i feel like the fattest person there any advice?? I have tried so many diets and i'm done. I want to do this once and for all!!! Im not good at counting calories. so im just going to cut back on carbs and eat better. going to have a smottie before i work out. I had something really salty before i went to the gym and i felt like crap the whole time!!! how long can it take before I see any results? I weighd myself last week and was thinking i should do it once a week or every 2 weeks. what do you all think? thanks for taking the time to read my long post LOL
kprincess45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 04:42 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 145/145/125

Height: 5'4"

Hi kprincess45. I'm new to the forum and I'm looking for support as well. You should not feel embarrassed at the gym-you are there for a reason and that's that. If you're unsure of what to do, maybe stick to the eliptical which will give you a higher calorie burn than other machines. Results will show and I would only weigh once a week. As for pre-workout foods, maybe stick to a banana, almonds or peanut butter on apple slices. I would think the smoothie would be too creamy and may upset your stomach.