Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 09-25-2011, 03:10 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 177.7/150.8/132

Smile I wanna be less, because I want more :)

Hi everyone!

First of all, I'm very happy to have found the forum! I always knew I wasn't alone, but I've actually never had any form of support when it comes to weight loss, so I'm really glad to able to be a part of the community!

I'm new here, so I have no idea what to expect

I just got some info down on another part of the forum, but here is the short version:

I've always been chubby, but actually only got very heavy in university, bad food habits (all my life, I grew up thinking you could eat as much food as you want, except cake/chocolate) and I didn't do much exercise.

When I did do exercise (gym, water-polo, yoga) I did lose weight and I looked pretty good! But then I studied abroad and gained about 10kg/22lbs in 6 months, and from there on... It just kept on piling slowly. I've been in Japan for 2.5 years and I've gained 6kg/13lbs during this time.

Anyway, I am not someone who actually complains much, I don't comfort eat, I just get on with stuff, and it kills me that my weight is the only issue in my life which I cannot seem to resolve... I have decided the time has come!

I'm very ashamed of my body, I've actually been embarrassed to exercise and join gym classes because of this, in Japan women are extremely thin, anything over 60 is a disaster... So I need to embrace my weight problem and gain more confidence to actually fix it.

I think the first thing to realize is my true size and how disproportionate my body has become, how this affects my health, job, social life and overall psychologically... Diminishing my self esteem. Anyway, I hate the way I look, but I need to get over that, so I'm attaching a pic! Granted the clothes are very unflattering, but that ensemble would look great on someone thinner, LOL.