Exercise! - Running helps reduce cellulite

View Full Version : Running helps reduce cellulite

fitmom
08-21-2011, 03:22 PM
I have found that the only thing that has banished my cellulite has been running. I didn't have it all over but there was patches of it on the backs of my thighs. I was very self-conscious about it. I tried everything to get rid of it; creams, massage, etc. - to no avail. Now that I've been running for a few months, I've noticed that the backs of my thighs are dimple-free and my legs in general have tightened up. Have any of you experienced a reduction of cellulite due to running? Just curious.

GetFitFast
08-21-2011, 03:58 PM
It sure does. On my previous weight loss journey, I noticed a drastic reduction in the cellulite at the back of my thighs. Now I feel like kicking myself in the behind for not keeping up with my lifestyle and piling on all the pounds, just to start worrying about cellulite all over again! :(

kelly315
08-21-2011, 04:23 PM
I've heard that any type of toning is excellent for that, and running is a great way to tone your thighs.

tuende
08-21-2011, 08:38 PM
Lord, I hope there is SOMETHING that helps with the cellulite. I just keep holding on to the idea that if I keep lowing my BF% it. will. get. better.

I'll remember this though the next time I'm running hills. :)

Ilene
08-22-2011, 08:56 AM
For myself, any intense workout, like running, reduces cellulite... Biking does the same for my legs...

fitmom
08-22-2011, 11:41 AM
diegroblers: Don't cry except when you wave 'bye-bye' to cellulite forever! :lol:

Of course, I forgot to add in my original post that your diet has to be on point as well...running does help but what you eat can't be junk.

AWOWW
08-22-2011, 11:41 AM
Really? I just started running. I had a lot of cellulite on my thighs before, and I did notice it's not so obvious as it was before, but I thought that was just the weight loss.

fitmom
08-22-2011, 11:45 AM