Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-21-2011, 04:03 AM   #1  

Default Hello - Needing a some support

Hello All,

I have been struggling with my weight all of my life. Having been through ups and downs what I am going through now is a down (well, up in terms of my weight). It seems as though since entering college I have been struggling with my weight. I am now in my fourth year and I still have not found a lifestyle that will work so I can keep my weight in a healthy place. I always tend to fall back into the same habits of overeating and eating sweets and sugars that are not good for me. What tends to happen for me is that I am an emotional eater. I eat when I am really sad, when I am bored, or when I am really happy, and whehn this happens I eat a lot. I also do not have a good exercise plan that will work for my busy life. I have recently moved to a place that does not have a gym, and can not afford to pay membership to one, so I am looking for exercise ideas as well. I think that is a good overview of what I have been going through in terms of my weight.

I look forward to sharing information, struggles, and triumphs together!
Verlichten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 04:18 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 326/309/220

Height: 5'5"

Welcome!

I joined very recently and so far I've found a ton of information that's aiding me daily in my struggle to get healthy.

I am sure if you have a peek around and stick around you can change too!

It's tough being on a college budget.

Have you tried doing some research for free Nutrition classes and grocery shopping "lessons"? We have things like that around here that are extremely helpful.