Biggest Loser Challenges - Red Team NYNY 2011 Chat Thread Week 1 (1/10-1/16)

shan84
01-09-2011, 09:46 PM
Hello red team!!!

Hope you get off to a great start this week. Sorry for the lateness in posting this for us to get started.

Let's use this first week to introduce ourselves and get to know each other.

My name is Shannon and I'm a teacher at an international school in South Korea (Meaning I will be posting in a different time zone then you all so I usually post in the middle of the night for most of you). I'm originally from the states. This is my fourth biggest loser challenge and I think my third challenge as a leader. The motivation and competitiveness from being a part of a team, something bigger than myself, helps me on my journey. I've been overweight the majority of my life. I made the commitment to become a healthier, happier me in July 2009. Since then I have lost over 100lbs. I follow calorie counting and I'm trying daily to do better with exercise.

Hope we all have a great first week!

P.S. (Same as bigmid the blue team leader) - I usually do personals to everyone but in the first couple weeks everyone is very chatty (which is awesome) but I can't always keep up with it. So don't feel bad if I miss you or don't even do personals in the first couple weeks while we are still getting to know everyone.

shan84
01-09-2011, 09:54 PM
Enjoy our new banner! Special thanks to NancyO on the blue team who has created our banners for the past couple of challenges.

You can use it by saving the picture to your computer, then going to edit your signature and upload the picture from your computer.

Enjoy red team!!

rainbowsmiles
01-09-2011, 09:54 PM
:cheer2:LET'S GO ROCKIN' RED TEAM!!!:cheer2:

THANKS SHANNON FOR WORKING SOOOO HARD!!! I'M SUPER EXCITED!!
I'm Susan, and this is my first challenge!! I look forward to getting to know everyone!!

CourtneyDaisey
01-09-2011, 09:56 PM
HELLO RED TEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!! :carrot: