Exercise! - Making exercise a PRIORITY~ What we let go until after a workout!!

GlamourGirl827
01-01-2011, 02:58 PM
I'm starting this thread because one of my biggest down falls in exercising is it has never been a priority in my life. Recently, I spent some time with someone (I posted about this on another board) that makes healthy living a priority. In the same way I used to put school (before I graduated college) before other things i.e. cleaning, tv watching, errands, hanging out with friends; this person put exercising before those things.
I thought about how I graduated BECAUSE I put school first, and the only way I'm going to exercise regularly is if I put it first. So....

This thread is for anyone to tell what they put exercise a before!!

Today I let the laundry wait. Like 3 loads. The kids were occupied and instead of using that time to do chores as I wanted to do, I exercised. :carrot:Nothing super strenuous because I'm on the mend from a head cold, but the point is I put exercise first!! And now its only 3pm and I have plenty of time to do the laundry. And I feel great!.

ddc
01-01-2011, 05:54 PM
Yay! Good for you. :)
I think it is a mind set that you have to make the time for yourself and make exercise a priority.

tytbody
01-01-2011, 06:49 PM
Well, it's not first but I know it has to get done. I just say what time i'm going to do it and do it. That way i Plan around what ever time that is.

Then sometimes there's no given time, just when I feel like stopping reading my email:) lol

seagirl
01-01-2011, 06:56 PM
Today I wanted a nap so badly. But I went out for a walk in the woods for an hour. I'll just go to bed a little earlier.

AnnRue
01-01-2011, 07:21 PM