Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 12-03-2010, 07:45 PM   #1  
Maintainer since 12/21/10

S/C/G: 260/144/145

Height: 5'5"

Default New low (146.2) and a couple of NSV's

Although I am not technically in maintenance yet, I think this forum is the right place for this post.

I was going to put this paragraph at the end, but I may have put some of you to sleep by then , so I'll say it here. I have so much respect, admiration, and appreciation for both the long-time maintainers and the people who have recently reached goal. It has been so helpful reading people's valuable insights as well as your candid accounts of your struggles. Thank you all for sharing!

Anyway, on to the actual post...

I was happy with today's weight of 146.2--it means that I didn't do too much damage last week. There's an outside chance I might make goal this Monday 12/6; if I don't, I probably won't make it on 12/13 because of TOM, but there's an excellent chance I'll be at 144-145 by 12/20.

I'm cautiously optimistic (probably my favorite emotion ) that I'm in the right frame of mind for transitioning into maintenance because of a couple of recent NSV's.

(1) Last week, I was noticeably off plan Tuesday through Thursday and went a little over on Friday, but I've been completely back on plan since Saturday, staying at 1250-1350 calories per day to pay off my Thanksgiving week calorie debt (which is down to 3300 from about 4200).