Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 11-19-2010, 03:05 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/180/165 lbs 95/82/75 kgs

Height: 5'10

Default What do you think of Cymbalta?

Hi everyone

I got a script for Cymbalta this week and started on 30 mg today. If all goes well after a week I'll be on 60 mg.

I'm excited to take it because my psychiatrist who is a metaphysical and holistically minded psych said it is the only AD he commonly prescribes. He is not a pill pusher at all, so I trust his judgement.

I'm taking it for anxiety related issues as well as depression. I am completing a taper from Xanax at the moment as well which has some interesting consequences.

I've heard Cymbalta is relatively weight neutral? If you took it, did you find that to be the case? Lexapro and Remeron made me gain, Remeron at a rapid and disturbing rate. It was an awful med for me.

Did you find Cymbalta worthwhile? Especially for anxiety?

Thanks in advance
Sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 09:35 AM   #2  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

Hi Sunday and

I have never tried Cymbalta so I can't answer your question, but I bet if you use the search function here on this board you'll find oodles of threads regarding it.

Good luck
Leenie
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 09:05 PM   #3  

Thanks Leenie! I'll give it a search.
Old 11-21-2010, 10:06 PM   #4  
Food Can Eat Me =p

S/C/G: 345/see ticker/150

Height: 5' 6.5"