Weight Loss Support - This time last year

View Full Version : This time last year

jigglefree
11-17-2010, 01:10 PM
This time last year I was wearing a size 22/24 and eating a family sized bag of cheetos or plain potato chips with ice cream. I would eat until I got tired. I was looking forward to going to visit family but now looking forward to seeing anyone because of all the weight I had gained. I wasn't thinking about working out and made all kinds of excuses as to why I couldn't go to the free gym where I work.

This time this year...I've been counting calories since Jan 3, 2010 and now I'm down to a size 14 working hard to get to a size 12. I workout at the Free Gym almost everyday. I have a treadmill at home that I get on almost everyday. I do ab workouts and workout videos. I know more about what my body likes and dislikes for health. I realized the 44 C bra I was wearing last year is too big. I have an entire new wardrobe of clothes. I have a different way of looking at life. I'm waiting to see my results from my physical that I had back on October 29. I'm looking forward to a GREAT 2011 for my physical, spiritual and emotional self, my family and career.

What about you? Where were you this time last year and where are you now?

AnnieDrews
11-17-2010, 01:41 PM
What a great post!! Congrats to you on your new lifestyle and improved health!!

I'll make mine short and sweet...

This is me last year:
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i237/leanned62/Before%20and%20After/NewPics004-2.jpg

This is me this year:
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i237/leanned62/Before%20and%20After/Me10910.jpg

I have 10 more pounds till goal, but I feel the best I've felt in years. I started my journey in January and that first pic is one of the main things that finally got me started. I won't go back to that.:)

rachael
11-17-2010, 01:53 PM
This time last year, I was 244 pounds and a size 20. Now I'm 158.5 and a size 10. Almost half of what I was. It's nice.

Lori259