General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 10-02-2010, 03:59 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 280/172/170

Height: 5 feet 7 inches

Default I hate working at Mcdonalds :(

I just started working at Mcdonalds, and I hate it! I graduated from college, but I can't find a job in my field...I've gotten some interviews but no job. Mcdonalds hired me on the spot...and I am very happy for that, that they gave me the chance...but I just hate it!
I work in the kitchen. You might assume this makes maintaining my weight difficult, but the exact opposite. I don't eat their food...I think I might get a free meal but I don't take it. I bring fruit and nuts and one day I worked late and had brought nothing...so I didn't eat anything! On the other hand, other employees do eat the food...they snack on nuggets, bacon, cheese and even pickles back there...just saying.
Some days I really like it. The people are nice except for the one girl...who I am just killing with kindness. I am an overachiever. I watch what everyone does while I am not busy...and assume that it will help me out someday and has. Because I watch how they make the sandwiches, I have been able to do some of them while others were busy.
And we always seem understaffed or behind. I assume it is me, because I am new and very slow at things...but I don't think so...I mean, if I was such a bad employee why do they offer me to work late?
Did you know, that at 3-4 p.m. there are only 2 people in the kitchen? This is the worst hour to work! We run out of red meat and the other person has to grill...I haven't learned grill yet. So, there is only 2 people in the kitchen grilling, frying (things like nuggets), and doing table and cabinets (adding condiments and meats) It makes me wish I was scrubbing toilets or something...
It is very stressful and it seems so unnecessary...why can't they hire an extra person for that time? o.O