Old 06-03-2010, 04:57 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/194/150

Height: 5'7

Default Victim of a nap trap

I am fairly convinced this is not the right place for this post, and if anyone wants to move it, feel free, but I need to get this off my chest.

My story is that I'm new to calorie counting, per se. I did lose about 80 lbs with weight watchers point system. Over time, with different medications and also with health issues of my own and my husband ( he needs a kidney tranpslant), I've gained some back I weigh about 170. I want to weigh 150.

Yet, I keep sabotaging myself. Like I eat too many calories and then eat even more to punish myself. I just ate a meatball sub from subway w/3 cookies and a bag of chips. It wasnt that good, and it wasnt' worth the calories.

While I try to get to the point of accepting myself despite my size it seems I just get lethargic, apathetic adn give up. Like maybe I'm supposed to be this size. I gained 10 of it since Jan, when my husband was in critical care and I was alone ( we have no family/friends here).

I dunno. I just wish I could stick with it. Cal counting seems the way to go because it makes the most sense to me.
I just wish I could figure out why I keep punishing myself htis way.
Maybe I just hve too much on my plate w/the kidney thing, but I have all these grand plans, mapping out howmuch I would work out and how much I'd eat, ut in the end, I just want to nap a lot...

thx for hearing me out.
Optical Goddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2010, 05:06 PM   #2  
Girl Gone Strong

S/C/G: (H)247/(C)159/(Goal)142-138

Height: 5'3"

Can you start really small? When something seems too big, overwhelming & futile, I tend to not even try.

What are you telling yourself your goals are? Maybe shrink them down to just a few changes, see how they go, and adopt others as you go.
saef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 11:13 AM   #3  
GmaTo8