100 lb. Club - A dollar pound

View Full Version : A dollar pound

Eliana
12-10-2009, 09:02 AM
I think each time I reach a loss of 20 lbs I'll put $20 away to spend on a special hair cut and maybe some highlights. I've never done that before. I think a nice little make-over would be a nice gift to myself when I reach my goal.

Violet73
12-10-2009, 09:09 AM
Eliana...thats a great idea!

jash
12-10-2009, 09:19 AM
When I hit 50 I went to a day spa for the first time. Never had done anything like it and it was terrific.

Eliana
12-10-2009, 09:59 AM
I was tossing the idea around of doing $10 for 10 lbs, but I know me. The ATM spits out $20's, not $10's. LOL! 20's are easier to come by, and it's the same thing. Plus, only 3 lbs to go to add my first $20 bill! I should buy a pretty wallet or small coin purse to keep it in. Hmm...

rakel
12-10-2009, 11:02 AM
I like this idea! When I reach goal, I want to be a NICE wardrobe of clothing that I really like, not just because it fits :) But if I only do a dollar a pound, I could only buy maybe a nice pair of slacks, a shirt and maybe a pair of shoes. Maybe I'll save a bit more than that.

time2lose
12-10-2009, 11:05 AM
When I started I figured out how much I was spending on junk and set that money aside. I was going to give myself a piece of jewelry when I hit goal.

Instead, since I have been taking pictures to track my weight loss, I have been noticing how bad my teeth look. I have gotten very self conscious about how yellow they are. I don't even like to smile. So I took my reward money (put a little with it) and am having my teeth whiten. I started last week and they already look better.

Now I can smile with my teeth showing!

Eliana
12-10-2009, 11:25 AM