Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-22-2009, 03:28 AM   #1  
Dance Teacher Sets Goals

S/C/G: 200/200/120

Height: 5'1

Default Young Dance Teacher Longs To Be Looked Up To Again

Hello everyone,

My name is Cristi(some call me Chrissy). I am 27 years old and am 200pounds.
I started gaining weight in college and it just has never stopped.

My passion is dance and I have been teaching dance, tumbling and sports acro for at least 7 years. I'm to the pointe where I can no longer demonstrate in class. I feel that if I lost weight the dancers would look up to me and have more respect for me.
Besides that I know that I would be healthier, feel better about myself, would enjoy taking pictures with friends again and would not dread going to the mall(I hate shopping for clothes because nothing fits or looks good).

I thought I would start my journey by calorie counting.
A few of my friends calorie and they swear it works.
I thought I would attempt to start at eating 1,000 calories a day.

I plan on going to the gym at least 3 days a week.
45 minutes of cardio and 45 minutes of weights/strength training.

Does anybody have any advice for me?

Thanks!
StLDanceTeacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2009, 03:37 AM   #2  

S/C/G: HW/232 SW 215/ CW 133/GW 120's

Height: 5.7 and 1/2

I think I would start higher than that--I think I would up to 1400. I am also a calorie counter. I would focus on whole foods and get processed anything out of your diet. Think lean proteins, healthy fats, whole grains and plenty of veggies and some fruits. Satiating your body so you don't cave to your old ways of eating is so, so important.

Last, the first few days are the toughest. Most here would agree. Once you get on the wagon, it does get easier. Just do it. We are all here for the support and answers you need.