Old 11-22-2008, 07:07 PM   #1  
I can DOET!

S/C/G: 210/210/140

Height: 5'3"

Default OT - New with a question

Hello. This is my first time in this group. I have been on 3FC for about a month now. I love encouragement and love and support I get from this site! I am a Christian- New to the faith. I have been going through some things for the past few years with my cars. I need some help. It seems to be every time I purchase a vehicle it doesn't last, it breaks, falls apart! I have prayed for a new car and I *Thought* I was listening to God when I bought my Mini Van In February- But just 6 months later the transmission blew. I had to start taking my son back and forth to preschool- So my husband and I saved $1000 and bought a 1994 VW Jetta in September. It had a few kinks but it ran and it got my son back and forth to school. Well last night we got our first BIG snow in NY and my jetta got stuck in my in laws drive way- My husband had to drive 30 miles per hour all the way home. It Will not drive in the snow- Its not inspected, (in NY we have to Inspect our cars every year, mine ran out Nov 1st ) The windshield wipers stopped working last night- and the tires are now balder from being stuck. My father in law is a very great Christian man(Thank God for him) and every year he give us and his daughter $500 for Christmas- SO appreciated this year the economy stinks, we all know that. Money is so super tight right now- Without this money my kids will not have anything for Christmas- Probably not even a tree.(I teach our kids the real meaning of Christmas, and we donate our old toys to Salvation Army before christmas, so in need kids will have toys and clothes for the hoilday...ect.) So I have been praying almost all day and all last night about what were going to do. I need a car to take my son to school Monday through Thursday. I have appointments coming up...ect. The only answer I am getting from God is "Wait, don't water the weed- Grow the flower". So do I spend our f