South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 11-05-2008, 10:21 PM   #1  
You can call me Chantili

S/C/G: 227/225/130

Height: 5'6

Default Newbie to SB

Hi there! I am brand new to the SB diet, and am getting ready to start it. Right now, I am in the process of getting myself ready to go.. reading about the right foods, getting the kitchen stocked with healthy foods, etc.

I have one question though... I have recently started eating the SB packaged lunches and Healthy Choice dinners (weight watchers approved). I also add some veggies to each to ensure that I get the nutrients I need...

Have any of you used some of the weight watchers foods in conjunction with the SB foods?
Old 11-06-2008, 12:05 AM   #2  
Vegan.whole.foodie.

S/C/G: hw252 csw220/???/160

Height: 5'7.5 ;)

I, myself, go with SBD approved foods, mostly cooked myself, I don't buy sbd meals, I am vegetarian so not much choice there...
anywho- basically yes, I feel to answer your question- I count calories. I use calorie king to keep me on track.... basically using sbd but using calorie king to keep me on track!I aim for 1200 calories or less- knowing that I myself tend to not be 100% accurate
Old 11-06-2008, 06:15 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"

, Monkeybean! Are you starting South Beach Diet with Phase 1? If so, make sure those packaged lunches and frozen dinners are Phase 1 compliant in order to do a clean Phase 1. I'm not too familiar with the packaged meals, but I think they contain ingredients that could cause cravings and aren't on Phase 1? South Beach eating means eating wholesome foods with no added chemicals. I'm glad you are reading up on this plan, and please do check out our entire site, especially the FAQ section. You'll find many helpful answers in there, and feel free to post often here, too.
Good luck to you, and we look forward to hearing from you often!
Old 11-06-2008, 08:18 AM   #4  

Hello! I just started the SBD yesterday. Good luck to you!