Old 05-02-2008, 07:03 AM   #1  
from flab to fab

S/C/G: 177/170/135

Height: 5'2ish

Default Eating Out :(

I'm heading off an a girls weekend with my mum, a good friend of hers and her daughter!!

I was looking really forward to it until this morning when I woke up and realized what am I going to eat?

I'm new to all of this so I'm not really sure about points and restaurants just yet!? Also, I don't particularly want to tell anyone (my mother knows) that i'm on WW and counting my points!

Can anyone give me some suggestions other than subways that would make good choices. I've already figured that I'll probably end up having subway for lunch or dinner one of the days but I'm at a loss for other restaurants!!

Any feedback will be appreciated!!!

P.S i'm spending the weekend in upstate NY
missjenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 07:10 AM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

dwlz.com

She's got a list of a variety of restaurants & points values.

If you're going to a restaurant that doesn't have points on the website, make common sense smarter decisions. Grilled chicken, salad without croutons & dressings on the side. No creamy dressings. Watch for cream sauces. Most places have steamed veggies.

Fast food restaurants even have a couple better choices these days
Lovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 07:27 AM   #3  

Just a few suggestions --watch out for portion sizes, try to pick a lot of veggies and skip the bread basket!!

Subway has a lot of great lunches with reasonable points -- not sure if you are doing core or flex.

Save you 35 extra weekly points, if you still have them, to cover any goofs you may end up with.
shelby897 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2008, 07:36 AM   #4  
from flab to fab

S/C/G: 177/170/135

Height: 5'2ish

I wasn't planning on touching my 35 extra points at all.

As it stand now I'm usually left with 5 or so points extra by the end of the day which I try to eat up with fruits and veggies.