Old 12-13-2007, 09:09 PM   #1  
Weight Loss; Control Gain

S/C/G: ?/?/130

Height: 4'11"

Default Eat Back Your Calories

I don't get it.
I have to be the most annoying calorie counter, but hey I am a newbie for real. I used to be a fitness instructor, so I have a wealth of knowledge in that area, but I don't know much about calories and eatings and diets.
Explain to me why you would want to eat back your calories?
vixjean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 09:14 PM   #2  
Maintaining :)

S/C/G: 215/117/120

Height: 5'4"

In my opinion, you wouldn't. Any calories I burn exercising are bonus weight loss calories. There are some folk that believe that those are extra calories that you can eat, loosely along the lines of WW activity points I guess.

If I exercise and burn an extra 300 calories, cool - If I do that about 12 times - that is one more stubborn lb. gone forever.
CountingDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 09:48 PM   #3  
Heather 2.0

S/C/G: 290/281/139

Height: 5'8"

I wouldn't either.

Any calories burned through exercise are completely separate for me from the calories I ingest. Works for me!

Heather
HeatherAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 10:00 PM   #4  
Rennie

S/C/G: 228/Ticker/120

Height: 4 foot 11 inches

vix
Some people like to hit their thumb with a hammer. Do we understand them either? lol. I think it is self destructive to figure out how many calories you have burnt off with exercise and then eat them right up. Thought the point of exercise was to help make the body strong and or lose weight.
Shy Moment is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2007, 10:22 PM   #5  
2 wheels is plenty :D

S/C/G: 264/195/150

Height: 5'4"

No such thing as an annoying newbie! I think the more ya know the better off ya are! And how do you learn if you don't ask?

I'm with the others - you shouldn't be eating more calories with moderate exercise.