Old 06-08-2007, 04:23 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 276/276/240

Height: 5'3

Default Love My Lattes!

Hey everybody - since I'm still new with this lifestyle change thing, I need some help. I love my lattes! Okay - specifically - I really like a lot of creamer in my coffee. I can't drink it plain at all. Even with fat-free creamer, I ended up using 150-180 calories yesterday on that. UGH. That is too many calories for my cup (albeit large cup) of coffee! But I do love it, and I have already given up diet soda, so... Does anyone out there have suggestions for what they do? When I go to the expensive coffeeshops, I get a non-fat carmel macchiato, and I love chai tea - or even regular coffee with lots of fat-free vanilla creamer.

Anybody figured out a way to get their latte fix? Thanks!
scrappychic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 04:55 PM   #2  
kitty Momo

I probably won't be much help but I love my coffee frappuccino's from Starbucks. I did go from a venti to a grande because of trying to lose weight.
If you really want the drink just adjust your calories to include it??
best of luck .....

Last edited by Mom2Gaby; 06-08-2007 at 05:51 PM.
Mom2Gaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 05:17 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 294/264/140

Height: 5'6"

I get soy sugar-free vanilla lattes , and regular house coffee with soy and splenda
khep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 05:17 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

What kind of diet plan are you on ? If you are calorie counting you can have your lattes IF you are willing to subtract the calories from your daily allowance.You might be swapping the calories from something more nutritious.
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007, 05:28 PM   #5  

S/C/G: 276/276/240

Height: 5'3