Closed Thread

Old 11-09-2010, 10:54 PM   #1  
PCOS does'nt have me!!

S/C/G: 227/226.6/145

Height: 5.4

Default I'm a 20 something's member just looking to get a dose of wisdom from GOLDEN WOMEN.

I believe whole heartedly that with age comes wisdom so I came to where I know I could get the best wisdom, advice, guidance.

I'm having a little dillema. I'm a couple of days away from my 23rd birthday and its making me reconsider my career choice.

My mom always wanted all her children to have an RN license as a Back up plan to whatever career choice we decide on. When I graduated HS in 2005 I enrolled in college to major in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing, however when I moved to FL on my own at 18 I ended up getting married to my boyfriend who I knew since age 17 at age 19. six months later i got pregnant with my son who is now 2.

WHen I had him I decided to listen to my mother and go for the RN because I wanted my child to have a better life than I did...Since then I have been struggling to finish due to life problems ( My mom passed away, temporary homelessness, and a miscarriage)..

Honestly the more I take the classes, the more I feel like this is'nt what I want. I find myself dreading the thought of workiing in a hospital for 12hr shifts...and no disrespect to RN's out there but I find it to be to slow for me ( because I would never do ER)...basically I'm not interested anymore.

I feel like I'm only doing it because I want to make my mom proud and it's what my family expects of me. I'm afraid to disapoint them because i've spent so much time chasing this degree.

I really want to just do my Business degree....I know that field isnt always promising...but I believe that I will excel recession or not....I have a passion for business administration and marketing...I love it ....and its my dream job...
I;ve held temporary jobs in this field and my employers have always praised my passion and abilities to do a job well done.