Old 01-16-2017, 01:10 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 245/165/140

Height: 5'6"

Default My Period has got me Ravenous for food!!

I am trying to stick with a 1,400 calorie diet and this is my very first attempt at weight loss. I have lost 14 pounds in just 2 weeks. I exercise 5 days a week, but as soon as I started my period....I want to eat! I am starving and I had never experienced this during the last 2 weeks. I want some Panda Express Honey Walnut Shrimp. How do you all cope with crazy period cravings? I went up to 1,500 calories today because I felt I had to, but I hope you all can help me regain control.
BrisSissy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2017, 08:10 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 203/172/153

Height: 5"3

I found the less I gave into period cravings the less they happened over the last 6 months, cravings in general.

The first month or two they were so bad all the time, so work through it.

I personally like eating something warm and comforting, you could try something like mashed carrots and parsnips which are around 50 calories for a good sized portion, I have them with chicken and mixed leaves and balsamic vinegar with paprika/chilli type spices all over my meal.

Filling up on food like that helps me, and low calorie or no calorie hot drinks and a hot water bottle.
mynameisyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2017, 12:42 PM   #3