Dieting with Obstacles Those with special health concerns such as diabetes, fibromyalgia, pregnancy, etc can post here for extra support and help.

Old 05-10-2005, 01:29 PM   #1  

Default Fibromyalgia #140

Looks like I missed Mima's anniversary, Mother's Day and Tammy's BD. So ... here's a late happy Anniversary, Happy Birthday and glad everyone had a good Mother's Day. We went to Alabama last weekend and no particular excuse for the rest of the week except just busy.

Glad you got home safe, Mima. Candice, sorry you wrecked the car but glad you weren't hurt (nothing except your pride, that is!) Don't you just hate doing stuff like that when your hubby is around? I do. They always act like they are so superior in matters of 'driving' and the like. When, actually, I'm a much better driver than my husband. He takes risks I would never take but, yet, I can get to a destination a lot faster than he can and when I need to ask directions ... I don't hesitate!!! But, too, my sense of direction is much better than his! He's 'messed up' with me several times over the last week or two ... so last night he brought me a dozen roses. Even though I never did say a word to him about anything ... he knew! My kids aren't doing such a hot job lately either and I think he was feeling sorry about that ... but that's another whole book! We also went out to eat for Mother's Day ... had 10 and an hour's wait for a table at O'Charlie's but dinner was pretty good considering the crowd. Kids gave me an hour massage certificate and flowers.