Old 03-11-2014, 08:29 AM   #1  

Height: 5'2" on a tall day.

Default 10 Days In The Life Boat #85

Welcome to the newest segment of 10 Days In The Life Boat.

This is not a "challenge" but a place for accountability to ourselves and support from our fellow rowers. So, what is your plan for this 10 day segment?

Grab an oar and join us doing our best to stay dry in the boat and not fall out.
j-ann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 09:27 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 327/262.2/250

Height: 5'7"

I'm pulling myself out of the water to start a new leg.
My goal is to exercise everyday and to eat on plan.
Ubee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 12:22 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 355.6/see ticker/199.9

Height: 5'5"

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie and I'd love to join you all.

I joined Weight Watchers last night, so my goal is to track my points every day and to be more mindful about my food choices.

Here's to staying dry...

Good luck everyone!
StephanieAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 12:45 PM   #4  
Vortex

S/C/G: 330/see ticker/???

Welcome, Stephanie!

I did well on the last leg. Cutting back to only my daily points seems to be a formula that's good for me right now, though I'm still reserving judgment until I've kept to this plan for 30 days.

So my goals for this leg of the journey are:

1. Keep to daily points (I'm still going to allow myself 1 weekly point a day, since WW adjusted my dailies down recently and I'm still adjusting to that).
2. Keep aiming for 130 oz. water daily.
3. Exercise daily, with at least 2 Zombies, Run! missions per week.
Vortex_VVV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2014, 12:45 PM   #5  

There was improvement over the last leg and I was able to stay dry again yesterday!

My goals for this leg:

I'm going to try to:
1. Say NO to food in the car unless I bring it from home. (This is still a work in progress.)
2. Stay within my WW points and....
3. Not use my extra points for unplanned eating.