General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 12-07-2011, 11:15 AM   #1  
Spartan Kitty

S/C/G: 270/*ticker*/160?

Height: 5'4"

Default Any other hunters?

Just wondering if there was anyone else here who hunts. This is my first year, so far I've done a bit of upland game hunting (bagged a few squirrels) and my hubby has taken me whitetail hunting 3 out of the 7 days of first season. While he got a deer on opening day (I didn't go that day), I haven't so much as SEEN a deer yet. It's getting frustrating.

Anyway, do you hunt? What do you hunt? Where do you hunt? How do you hunt? Let's talk hunting.
Latchkey Princess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 11:25 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 163/128/125

Height: 5'5

I'm not one! But I am new to the east coast and looking for good places to get moose/deer... from VT, Quebec, Ontario, upstate NY - any ideas from anyone? I used to get it all from my friend (whose husband was a very avid hunter) and now I got no moose for my spaghetti
sacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 04:25 PM   #3  
Knocking down walls.

S/C/G: 278/ticker/125

No, but I'd definitely like to learn.
theox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 09:01 PM   #4  

We hunt ditch chickens (grouse) with the dogs. Hoping to do ducks next year.
Rainbowgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 08:55 AM   #5  

Height: 5'4''

I don't but my boyfriend does. He was deadset on getting a deer, but the season for the type of gun he owns ended already with no success. He's hunted other things in the past, but he mainly focuses on deer. He loves the taste.
popspry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 01:40 AM   #6  

S/C/G: 202/195/140

Height: 5'3"

Hey, do any of you hunters/hunters' wives have any good low cal recipes for game meat? Antelope, deer, and pheasant in particular.