Old 08-08-2011, 09:30 PM   #1  
It's mine for the taking

S/C/G: 238 / see ticker / 188

Height: 5'6"

Default LAWL August Chat

Hey, it's August!! I just posted this on the July thread, but I thought we could use a fresh start to the month...

I took my team out for lunch today and they chose the restaurant...they picked CHINESE BUFFET ahhhhhhh!!!! Here's the good news though -- I did not eat even a single carb, and not one single fried food. I was so good you guys! I've never done that before and I was really really proud of myself. I may have a sodium gain, but it won't be from bad choices, I know I chose the very best options they had (roast beef, chicken, salad, broccoli and melon slices for dessert). Same thing on Sunday, I was shopping with my friend and we at ate the food court -- I picked salad and grilled chicken, yay me! For me this is huge because while I have good intentions often 'in the moment' I'm not able to make the best decision, but now I've done it two days in a row...I'm totally stoked. I have lunch out tomorrow with my boss and I'm not even scared!
Angie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 11:10 PM   #2  
fake it till you make IT!

S/C/G: 312/264/199

Height: 5'6

that is soooo awesome!!! you go girl!! What color plan you on?

A lot of the booklets have a restaurant guide so maybe you can even take that with you for extra assurance!!

Keep going your 68lbloss is amazing!!
tinkerbelll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 12:41 PM   #3  
Let's try this again . .

Height: 5'2"

WTG Angie! The hardest part is ordering well-once you're eating good healthy food-you're happy you are. It's just getting past temptation to order junk.

My NSV this weekend-I went to a wedding reception and wore an outfit I wore the xmas before Josie came home (almost 5 years ago now)-when I was at my smallest size . . . .I remember how good I felt at that time. I'm not as toned as I was then-really need to kick up the exercise, but still . . .