View Single Post
Old 06-15-2003, 10:46 AM   #22
clearancequeenie
Junior Member
 
clearancequeenie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Georgia
Posts: 24

Default Re: WLS Patient Personal Info

Real name Cathie

geographic location Georgia

Age 38

marital status.. Married 16 yrs to a career navy guy..

Children 3 boys.. Joshua 15, Tyler 12 and Austin 8

Occupation .. Stay at home mom and Navy wife.. going to look for employment after summer though..

Pets 2 dogs.. Bailey a 1 yr old Boston Terrier and she is a Mess.. And a weiner dog/Rottie mix.. named Stubby. He looks like a weiner dog on steriods.

Hobbies, collecting bear figurines, water aerobics, clearanceshopping hence the name LOL>..


Height 5foot 3 inches


Hair dark brown/blackish

Starting date of weight loss journey 9/3/02

Weight loss surgery date 3/17/03

Starting weight 251 ( highest weight 256)

Present weight 205

Goal weight 135

Biggest hurdle to overcome in weightloss HEAD HUNGER, and getting enough water

Following any specific plan: Following the plan the surgeon gave me.

What is different this time in your weight loss efforts than in the past: I am actually loosing weight . The scale is going down not up LOL

Anything else you would like to share with us: I just wanted to say this surgery has changed my life. I had my first normal cardio appt in 10 yrs.. I hope to make my goal weight by Christmas but if I dont thats ok.. I went from a size 24/26 to a 16/18 and loving life now
__________________
Cathie
WLS 3/17/03
clearancequeenie is offline   Reply With Quote