Old 10-13-2009, 08:45 AM   #1  
Losing it for ME!

S/C/G: 310/310/180

Height: 5'3

Default Hello Everyone.. Newbie Here

hi there. i am 45 years old, 5'3 and weigh 310 lbs.. needless to say im sexy as all get out lol NOT. i have needed to do something about my weight for a long time but just could never find the will power/motivation. in my early 20's i was about 220-250 which was big, but managable. the last three years i have ballooned and it is NO longer managable. im sure like a lot of you, i wonder how i let myself get this big.. kinda sneaks up on us doesnt it? i recently left my husband(that doesnt depress me, being with him did lol), and i want to get a 'whole' new lease on life. i feel like i have wasted the last 5 years of my life.. being with the wrong man, gaining lbs like it was going out of style, etc... Today i am beginning the rest of my life.. sounds corny i know, but soooo true for me. weight loss is the bonus of why i am doing this.. getting healthy is the main goal. looking better will be a heck of a perk tho lol. i want to lose about 120-150 lbs.. i look anorexic at 140 or below.. at least i did at 18 (the last time i was that thin). i found this site while surfing the net about weight loss and read thru the forums a bit and it looks like i found my niche.. im looking forward to getting to know you all and actually becoming 'involved' with something again.
MagicWhispers64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2009, 09:34 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 340/278/170

Height: 5'5"

Well welcome!

I love your new attitude and your "rebirth" if you will. I myself have been exactly where you are now and I can say that now I'm in a MUCH better place. STILL HAVE STRUGGLES, but I'm a different person than when I was 340+ pounds.