Closed Thread

Old 04-13-2009, 07:38 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 295/225/back to Onederland

Height: 5'5"

Default 300+ And Getting Fit after 40 #206

This thread is a sub-set of the 300+ thread.

This group is for those dealing with the challenges of having a significant amount of weight to lose and being fit which becomes harder after age 40. If you're an old or new friend and not over 40 and feel this is the place to post, jump right in.
Old 04-13-2009, 07:39 AM   #2  

Morning! Grey day here, but I'm hoping the rain is good for all the plants I potted yesterday. I'm trying container vegetables for the first time! (I generally do herbs...)
Old 04-13-2009, 09:31 AM   #3  

Hello Heather - fellow gardener and newbie here - what veggies are you growing in containers? Tomatoes do exceptionally well in containers, if you keep them watered, imho, I've never done any other veg in containers though...
No veggie garden for me this year - we're moving at the end of May, so it's kinda silly to plant one here, and it will be too late to get one started in Rochester...

Last edited by Kimberleigh; 04-13-2009 at 09:31 AM. Reason: typographical boo-boo...:)
Old 04-13-2009, 09:46 AM   #4  

Height: 5'7"

HI..well scales are trying to mess with my mind...but i refuse to let them. I didnt eat anything wrong ..and the scales are up 2lbs this week. Tom is here and the ham at lunch yesterday was extremely salty! IM increasing water today and maybe it will help flush some of it out.
I have had off and on sinus issues for a few weeks..well I think they finally got the best of me!! I feel awful!! Daughter is running to walmart today to pick up my sinus med and a nasal spray....wondering if my head might weigh 2lbs extra and that is why my scales were up!!LOL
We have a chance of storms today..fun fun. I need to plant my pansie today. My seeds are now little plants..I cant wait to get them in the ground. It will be weeks if we keep getting rain every other day.