Old 01-01-2009, 10:10 PM   #1  
Miss Hello Kitty! ^_^

S/C/G: 330/305/150

Height: 5'10"

Smile :) Chow

Hi there. I am new to this little section of the community. I went from 260lbs in September '07 up to 330lbs by March '08 and have struggled around that number until October '08. Then I was referred from my PCP to a psychologist because even my PCP just mentioning weight loss or that I was obese would break me into tears-- going to a diet center I attended with my friend would always make me tear up then immediately start crying as soon as I got on the scale.. It was hard, especially with me being such a 'tough' person and having that reputation with people that I am their rock, you know.. But, anyways, in October '08 I had some testing done with my new psychologist (he is great!)... and was eventually put on Prozac for depression and obsessive-compulsive personality disorder. I was still having some issues with thoughts constantly running through my mind about eating... Because I had alot of binge eating problems. I would binge daily. I would eat a normal breakfast, normal lunch at work then take my 1-hr lunch break-- go to Arby's or whatever and eat again, get off at 4pm... get something else to eat.. be home by 5pm-- eat again at 6pm. It was destructive. Anyway, even after the Prozac I was still having 'focusing' problems and I couldn't stop thinking about food and focus on other things like family, friends, cleaning or prioritize anything in my life. Everything was food on my mind 24/7. If I was trying to refrain from food, I would shop. So, I had two addictions really.. and credit cards going through the roof. And I just turned 22 in November so this is really no way I wanted to start my life into adulthood (both of my parents live out of the country so they aren't here for support).. Anyway, so at the end of November the day before Thanksgiving at my next appointment he did some more discussion and everything and he put me on Strattera.. which is a non-habi