Old 02-18-2012, 02:13 PM   #1  
Pain Is Fuel

S/C/G: 180/176/118

Height: 5'5

Default Okay, I Need Help STAT Or I Am Going To Lose My Mind

I am this close to quitting, I am done. I don't understand why my scale keeps climbing up slowly, or why it shows me a low number and then jumps up 7-10LBS FOR NO REASON! Before I go into a complete rant, here is the story.

My boyfriend and I have been doing this for nearly 6 months. At the beginning of this month we took 2 days where we could eat things we avoided usually. We had some chips, cookies and a small grocery store pizza. We took the leftovers to my mothers and that was that. Of course the scale rose up from all the salt, which wasn't a problem at the time. After a week of clean eating and exercise that number STILL showed up. We had our V-day dinner last Saturday, homemade seafood pasta. After that the scale dropped to 128, I was SO EXCITED! FINALLY! I weighed myself 3 times to make sure it wasn't a malfunction, same number each time. The next day the scale dropped again 127.8 , GREAT! My boyfriend also went down those 2 days. We went running on that day, ate well and then the next day BOOM 135?! WHAT? I chalked my gain up to TOM, but even for me that would be a massive amount of bloating, but fine it will go down through the week right? Wrong. TOM is basically over now and guess what number I'm still at 134.8? This week I ate well, kept track of my calories burned using my BodyMedia Fit (Same thing as the body bug). Consistently had a deficit of 750-1000 and I even started Shaun T's Insanity to switch up my work outs. I now work out at least 1hr a day 6 days a week. Usually I work out for 1.5hrs, I do my Insanity video and then climb on my treadmill for 20-30mins or until my BodyMedia shows I burnt 500 calories during my work out.