YOU: On a Diet - and other Oprah inspired diets Includes Dr Phil, Bob Greene, and YOU: On a Diet

Old 11-03-2006, 06:18 AM   #1  

Default You on a diet!

I caught this on Oprah yesterday and quite interesting. Also there is a special tonight on Discovery Health. The book is by Drs Michael F. Roizen and Mehmet C. Oz. Kathy
spcdcider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 09:26 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 197/199/145

Height: 5'0"

They have web site. http://www.realage.com/doctorcenter/intro.aspx
I'm going to see how this works.

I'll try to pick up the book over the weekend, I don't usually buy books but this one actually looks pretty good.

They have a 2 week meal planner for you, where you can print out recipes, menus and a shopping list. I printed out the first week just to see if I can follow it.

I'm not good with following a "diet". I work much better from a list "you can eat these foods freely, you can eat these foods in moderations, don't eat these foods often, and never ever eat these foods" But I still eat too much, moderation? What's that?

Too bad I don't get Discovery Health so I'll miss out on the special tonight. How sad.

Sarah
sarahyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 09:36 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 179/149/127

Height: 5 ft. 7 in

Default what a great show!

I thought the show yesterday on oprah was really, really good! I listen to Dr. Oz on the radio when I can and always learn from him. I am going to buy the book soon. The program is actually sounds very close to the Fat Smash Diet, which I have dabbled in. Both programs are similar and both seem very sensible, straightforward and more about a "lifestyle" than a "diet"

Anyone want to start a support thread for "You, on a diet" ?
olivia86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2006, 09:37 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 179/149/127

Height: 5 ft. 7 in

Default Similar to Fat Smash

I think that Dr. ian and Dr. Oz have very similar philosophies. WHat does anyone else think?