Closed Thread

Old 05-06-2006, 10:12 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 86/86/76 kg

Height: 157 cm

Talking New here, need help to reach my goal!

I posted this in buddy up, but as I'm doing WW at home, I should introduce myself...

Hi!!

I'm new here and decided to register after realizing I needed help and support to stop eating.

I've been dieting for the last 15 years and ended up heavier every time. I started WW last year and, as usual, quitted, although I managed to loose 3 kilos in 3 months...

I live in Mexico, and on weekends, I am a hospital clown and visit public hospitals trying to make things a little easier for kids, medical personnel and families... last weekend I was trying to convince a 12 years old kid to take his medicine (he is terminally ill). He was quite cranky, and asked me if everything I did in my daily life was easy, I said no. He asked me what was difficult for me, and I answered that diet was something I could never do. He asked why I was asking him to do something he doesn't like and I could not stay on a diet, which obviously I don't like!!! He challenged me, if he took his medicine, I would start my diet. After trying not to cry out of self-shame , I agreed to accept the challenge...

I've been on WW on my own (not enough $$ to go the meetings) since last Sunday, and tomorrow is my weigh in day.

Every time I want to out, all I have to do is remember him...

So, if he can do all those things he hates, why couldn’t I stay on a diet and loose the extra weight all the doctors and family is asking me to loose for my own health.

Wish me luck!!
Old 05-07-2006, 06:37 AM   #2  

Height: 5'8"

Tete06,
Welcome to the group!! I am fairly new here myself, I am hoping to keep motivated and help motivate as well. There are many people here to help us to meet our goals, so I know that we can do it!