3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   WW Food and Point Issues (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-food-point-issues-23/)
-   -   Dumb Question - About Potatos (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/ww-food-point-issues/4691-dumb-question-about-potatos.html)

Felicia 04-26-2001 06:17 PM

I've been doing this program on and off for 13 years and I never counted potatos as part of my daily fruit/vegetable allowment. Should I?? I have a hard time fitting veggies in.

Jules 04-27-2001 08:56 AM

A potato is a veggie (at least that is what they told me in elementary school :D ). Just a starchy... hence the points... but it is still a veggie. Ever slice them up thin and put them on a grill (like the Foreman grill) with a little spray butter, salt and pepper? Yummy :)

christineu 04-27-2001 10:22 AM

Jules- sounds good to me- I may have to try that this weekend.