Whole Foods Lifestyle For discussion of whole foods and more natural diets.

Old 12-19-2012, 02:54 PM   #16  
Fit Chick Summer 2013

S/C/G: 380/190/120

Height: 5'6

Quote:
Originally Posted by whirlybird68 View Post
I am starting a juice fast, end of day one today. I have been struggling with my weight for years now. I feel heavy and sick. I am deteriorating physically and cannot bear to go on fat.
My main concern is the fact that I struggle with migraines. It is the end of the first day and I already have a good headache. Any suggestions on how to ward off the headaches and juice fast? This is the one thing that has prevented me from losing weight more than anything else.
Im no doctor but Ill speak from my experiences and maybe it will help you. The headaches could be from detoxing I heard anemas help to make them go right away if you are into that I have never wanted to do those but they are supposed to help a lot.

If you don't want to try that then it may be also that you are hungry and try making another juice like some fruit juice or something.
going2bskinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 05:49 PM   #17  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

What brand of juicers are you usibg ?
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 07:42 PM   #18  
Heading Downtown...

S/C/G: 225/165/165

Height: 5'8"

Quote:
Originally Posted by bargoo View Post
What brand of juicers are you usibg ?
I have an Omega juicer... But I don't really use it anymore... and that being said doing juice fasts never really worked for me for any sustainable weight loss...

But I do have Vitamix that I absolutely love... I use it to blend veggies and fruits to make smoothies and drinks that still contain all of the fiber...

Last edited by TripSwitch; 12-19-2012 at 07:45 PM.
TripSwitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012, 10:28 PM   #19  
Fit Chick Summer 2013

i have a breville
Old 12-20-2012, 12:15 PM   #20  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'