Closed Thread

Old 02-28-2006, 12:51 PM   #1  

Default Another newbie

Hi everyone,

I started WW in November and have lost 25 lbs. so far. I still have 79 lbs. to go. That makes my total loss needed 104 lbs. so I hope it's okay for me to join your group.

I live in Alberta, Canada and I'm an author. At the moment I'm kind of laid up with a broken ankle. I broke it three weeks ago and have three more weeks in cast. The reason I'm laid up is that when I put my foot down for any length of time it still swells. It is better than it was, however, so I know it's making progress.

Wednesday is my weigh in day and I really have been trying to stay on program. It's not always easy but hey, don't we all know that?

I look forward to getting to know you ladies and sharing ideas and tips for weight loss.
Old 02-28-2006, 04:35 PM   #2  

Hi Maggie!

Gee, only 104 to lose...do you fit the definition? I think we'll let you in!

I've never broken a bone...(knocking on wood)...but you have my sympathies. I don't do pain! I hope weighing on one foot doesn't give an odd result. I've seen that just standing differently on the scale can mess it up at times.

You've done great losing over the holidays! Good for you! I kinda stalled out there but am hoping I'm back on track! We'll see!

I look forward to learning more about you! Tell us more about being an author - what kind of books do you write?
Old 02-28-2006, 04:47 PM   #3  

Oh, meant to say....Come join us on the weekly thread...Our topic is "Weekend Tempations"...but any contribution is more than welcome!
Old 02-28-2006, 09:00 PM   #4  
Never Ever Give Up !

S/C/G: 250/204/150