3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Watchers (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-watchers-18/)
-   -   Points vs Points Plus (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-watchers/225458-points-vs-points-plus.html)

xpinkglowx2 02-12-2011 12:20 AM

Points vs Points Plus

Hey everyone, I'm new to the weight watcher side of this website (I tried jenny craig with great success, but I went away to college and I'm on a huge budget! I thought this might be better for me this time around.) I'm just getting used to all of this stuff. I was wondering what the difference between the points and points plus versions were? Anyone have preferences?

shcirerf 02-12-2011 01:25 AM

There are a lot of differences. Cruise around the WW thread and read up!

I like the points plus much better!

Jennifer 3FC 02-12-2011 08:59 AM

I like PointsPlus much better - it's easier to say all fruits and non starchy veg are free, and the points on processed foods are higher, which will steer me toward the right eating habits. Processed carbs are really not the best thing for me because I'm insulin resistant.

Ithink the new one promotes a much healthier plan, and also all new literature, the WW website, books, frozen dinners, etc will only start carrying the PPValue and not the points. The new plan will be much more convenient for me to follow.

JennB RN 02-12-2011 08:59 AM

I am new to WW as well and I am loving it. The Points Plus is a great system. And seems to be working well for me. =)

gerly1 02-12-2011 09:07 AM

I liked them both. I am now doing Points Plus and think it is a pretty good program. I like that I don't have to count the fruit and most veggies as points. Helps you keep full and not feel deprived. Good luck!

KimberlyP 02-12-2011 11:10 AM