Closed Thread

Old 07-29-2008, 01:30 PM   #1  
Tink is on The Beach

S/C/G: 240/see signature/150

Height: 5'7

Default So today I went to Weight Watchers

So today I went to my first weight watchers visit. Before I had even made it to the building I had in my mind that I just want to go once, get the materials I need, and then not go back. So off the back it was 30$ to join, which is fine. Since I was a college student I didn't have to pay 40 which is great. And they gave me the lil books and what not. The meeting itself.... was not for me. I realized that about 10 mins into it. First of all, I'm 18 years old. The average age group of most of the women there (and 1 man) was 45. THATS MORE THEN TWICE MY AGE!! lol. I mean shame on me for being this overweight so young, but I don't have much in common with the ladies there. One of them was knitting during the meeting. They were talking about drinking and being old =P jk about the last part. And the WORST part about it was that the meeting was at 930 in the morning! didn't these ladies have somewhere to be!! Nope! I mean I'm sure it works for some of the ladies there but.... meetings would not be my thing. I spent another 51$ for the member kit and calculator so I spent like 81$ today but...... I'm hoping its for a worth while cause in the end. I just don't see why you would spend like 13$ to sit down and talk about stuff most people know. Its like a club. Why would they charge so much for that. All they give you is a lil booklet and advice. I guess the people who give out advice on here are now going to start collecting dues. Crap.... I'm going to owe a lot of money aren't I ? Basically I'm not NOT doing WW I'm just NOT doing the meetings. I just have to somehow cancel my membership?