Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 04-04-2006, 05:54 AM   #1  
Becomming a Monster

S/C/G: 329/253/210

Height: 6'0

Default *rant!!!!* Why Gyms Annoy Me!

ok so i'm a student. our student gym on campus is open to the public all day but students are restricted access. gyms in the modern age have to many machines and not enough free weigths, its like they are left with a few square feet int he corner so they dump a bench an some lose weights (normally an compliations of lb's and kg discs from different manufacturers i might add) all the "beatiful people" look at you in the free weight section with a mild amusment and curious glances. and why is the only water fountain in the free weights section. if it isn't enough to have to deal with snobby people sniggering at you as they look at you. you then have to deal with a constant dripping wet out of breath lycra clad snake of people tromping through the middle of the area.

there is never a squat rack or power rack, when you ask they say oh we dont' that we have a smith machine!! great but it doesn't build soft supporting tissue does it! there is never anywhere to skip! (jump rope)

they never open early enough there is 2 gyms in the city (the most expensive ones) that open before 8.30am.

there is always multipul cardio machines and weight machines but ususally only one of each free weight system (flat bench, angled bench, bar, E Z bar).

ok so some of this might not be universal but it certainly seems to be. i just get fed up with having to move things between sets for someone to get past or that inevitable "what are you doing that for?" when doing squats.

is it just me?
slimmingsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2006, 07:49 AM   #2  
Mel