3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight and Resistance Training (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training-80/)
-   -   weight lifting and not losing (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-resistance-training/36178-weight-lifting-not-losing.html)

debbiejarrell 02-03-2004 10:11 AM

weight lifting and not losing

I have been working out at the gym for 10 months and have not lost 1 lb. I am 40 lbs overweight, I feel that I should have lost something by now. I am very close to quitting. Can anyone give me any advice.

Ilene 02-03-2004 10:40 AM

Debbie...:wave:

Advice #1...Don't give up....#2...Throw the scale out if you are going to rely on it as a measure of progress...#3... Take pictures instead...#4...Use the pant-0-meter...#5... Keep coming here and we will encourage you in any shape or form we can...

Go to this link and check my progress pics... http://groups.msn.com/3FCLadiesWhoLi...to&PhotoID=163
From January 03 to 04 I lost 2#, if that, BUT went from a size 14 to a 10... I was getting discouraged too until I saw those pics...

So keep doing everythin "right" and all the rest will follow...

My .02 cents...

Later...

Next!?

debbiejarrell 02-03-2004 11:30 AM

lifting weight and not losing

I am wearing the same clothes and they feel the same. I have seen NO DIFFERENCE. I went from walking 1/2 hr every day to lifting weights 3 days per week. I am using the Precor for 30 minutes and using weights (light weights with lots of reps)for the other half hour. I am a fat person lifting weights 3 days per week. Something should be happening by now.

tikanique 02-03-2004 11:42 AM

Debbie,