Weight and Resistance Training Boost weight loss, and look great!

Old 02-03-2015, 09:51 AM   #1  
Real Life Fitness Coach

S/C/G: 188/Ticker/128

Height: 5'6"

Default Should I cut or bulk?

I'm really new to this whole wanting to get abs/muscle definition experience and I'm not sure if I need to lean out just a little bit more or build more muscle. I've been weight training for a year and a half now and I think I've built quite a bit of muscle but it's not showing very well yet. I'm 5'6" 136 lbs. here's a pic-

I was thinking of trying to go down to 125-128 and see what that looks like. Anyways, any advice is much appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (26.9 KB, 47 views)
RedRose86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 03:14 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 85/85/55

Height: 170

I think you look very very good;-) Great job!! I think if you show more muscles, you will look even better!;-) so maybe you need just to lose few more kilos to show your good muscles;-) Good luck! and,one more time, you look great;-)
Gingerjv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 04:08 PM   #3  
Real Life Fitness Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gingerjv View Post
I think you look very very good;-) Great job!! I think if you show more muscles, you will look even better!;-) so maybe you need just to lose few more kilos to show your good muscles;-) Good luck! and,one more time, you look great;-)
Thanks! Sometimes it just helps to have reassurance from others.
Old 02-03-2015, 07:35 PM   #4  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gingerjv View Post

Agree, abs are mostly about being lean enough to show those muscles so i'd say cut
3fcuser291505109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2015, 07:57 PM   #5  
Real Life Fitness Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReillyJ View Post
Agree, abs are mostly about being lean enough to show those muscles so i'd say cut
Cut it is then! Thanks for replying.
Old 02-03-2015, 08:14 PM   #6  
Trying to be in the 160s

S/C/G: See my siggy ;)