3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Surgery (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-surgery-78/)
-   -   Did I Mention... (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-surgery/91682-did-i-mention.html)

Chickadee 08-16-2006 05:54 PM

Did I Mention...

I got a new job? Yep, a real, grown-up job. Starting next Tuesday, I'm a teacher. I've never worked in a school before and I don't have proper certification, but they liked me, they really liked me! I'll be teaching different classes in an elementary school computer lab. I'm so darn excited (and nervous). No more part-time baking/barista-ing for me. Woo hoo!

And how does this relate to weight loss surgery you might ask? Well, I know I didn't have the guts pre-surgery to go sell myself to an interview committee for a position I don't have much qualification for. I do now! I did it!

Life is good and just keeps getting better. :carrot:
Chickadee

peach pit 08-16-2006 07:24 PM

OMG!!!!!!!

CONGRATS!!!!

and when you see that kid in the back of the room throwing spitballs...i sent him. just shove a pencil up his nose. he'll quiet down real quick.

or

if you give him peanut m&ms he'll be your friend for life.

trust me.

i know.

peach

i can't believe i haven't been shut down yet. this is good.

DeafinlySmart 08-16-2006 07:55 PM

First year teaching can be so overwhelming and yet so much freaking fun!

I'm an aide (I have to get MA before I teach deaf education). Last year was my first year. I was so happy to not have the full responsibility and yet so glad that my teachers treated me more like a team teacher with coming up with lesson plans etc (cuz I wanted to learn). I loved it.

jiffypop 08-16-2006 09:10 PM

oh chickadeedeedear!!!! i'm so proud of you and impressed!!!!! good for you!